The beginning

23 days until I leave for New York (well, JFK) to meet up with the rest of the group and then fly to South Africa. It’s feeling pretty surreal at this point. Yesterday two of my best friends left for college, reminding me how soon everything is going to change. I’m in the throes of packing and trying to decide which 6 T-shirts I can bring with me (it’s going to be awesome to live so simply), and it’s starting to hit me how different the next year is going to be from the past eighteen. I still have the majority of my packing to do and some summer reading and journaling for TBB, but I’m getting there. I’ll post updates on packing soon, and a more detailed outline of my itinerary.

Leave a Reply

